EPV Goes to AZ

If you subscribe to my blog, you accidentally received a post with a bunch of random pictures. I was trying to upload my cellphone pics using the WordPress app on my phone, and I accidentally hit publish. So, here’s the real post of my weekend excursion to Phoenix in pictures.  I was surprised at how veg friendly Phoenix was. Even the Irish bars had veg options.

The Veg from The Main Ingredient Ale House. Fresh seasonal veggies & a great happy hour!
Mizithra Cheese & Browned Butter over whole wheat noodles from The Old Spaghetti Factory (chain). I had to get this dish because it was my late grandmother’s favorite. The food wasn’t as good as I remembered it to be.
Edamame Dumplings at True Food Kitchen. Daikon radish & white truffle oil combined to make an amazingly flavorful, earthy appetizer.
Andy’s Favorite TLT at True Food Kitchen. Huge, delicious sandwich with tempeh bacon, avocado, lettuce, tomato, & vegenaise.
This sandwich was so good, I thought it deserved 2 pics. It comes with either sweet potato hash, kale salad, or half of each. 
Teriyaki Brown Rice Bowl w/Tofu at True Food Kitchen. This tasted like the bowl at Pei Wei, but less sweet and salty.
“Animal Style” Fries at In-N-Out Burger Tucson. American cheese, grilled onions, and “spread.” This wasn’t good, but it wasn’t bad either. I couldn’t even finish it and felt gross afterwards.
Leave a Reply

