T-Day 2011 Recipe Rundown

Thanksgiving is next week, and I still have no idea what I’ll be making. I wanted to make something really different and special, but I’m not sure that I’ll have the time and energy. I’ll just post this list of recipes with the hope that I’ll make at least one of them. All I know is that I’ll be making my cranberry orange sauce.

What do you plan on making this Thanksgiving?

Vegetarian Thanksgiving Recipes from Epicurious
My favorite site features some hearty meatless main ideas that includes lentil croquettes, oven baked tempeh, and pot roast seitan. If you have the Epicurious app, you’ll want to check out their handy Thanksgiving guides.

Vegetarian Thanksgiving Menus from Bon Appetit
Classy menus that indicate amount of time to prepare and number of servings. Menus for 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 people that will take 1-3 hours to prepare. Some include wine pairings.

Vegetarian Holiday Recipes from Cooking Light
The Beet Wellingtons dish looks beautiful and sounds delicious. There’s also a recipe for tamales! They have a vegan feature this year, but it’s not worth linking to because it’s just a bunch of side dishes.

Meatless Monday: 15 Vegetarian & Vegan Thanksgiving Recipes
Beautiful and mostly unique recipes from the Blisstree site. The seitan roulade and the hazelnut & chard ravioli look amazing. Most recipes indicate if they can be made vegan or gluten free.

Pinterest
Have you ever been on the Pinterest site? It’s addicting! It’s an online pinboard where you can organize and share things that you find on the web. You have to request an invite to create your own pinboard, but you don’t need one if you’re just going to browse. Click on these links to get ideas and recipes.
Vegetarian Thanksgiving
Vegan Thanksgiving

You can also refer back to my 2010 recipe list for even more recipe links.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

