Vegan Takeover

My blog will be completely vegan for the month of October to celebrate Vegan MoFo (Vegan Month of Food)! It’s an annual blogging event that began three years ago on Post Punk Kitchen and was inspired by NanNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month).

My feelings about participating in Vegan MoFo have been back and forth. At first I was excited, but then I was daunted by the task of blogging so frequently. I can barely blog once a week. I started planning out my posts and got excited all over again, but then my dogs went missing and everything just stopped. Vegan MoFo started yesterday, and after seeing the amount of participants, quality of postings, and sense of community, I am inspired again.

I’ll be sharing some of my favorite recipes, which will mostly feature Mexican food, as I am Hispanic. Don’t worry El Pasoans, everything will be tasty and I won’t use any weird or hard to find ingredients. I’ll also share some of my favorite vegan friendly apps. I have other ideas planned, but we’ll see how it goes. Hopefully I can keep up!

In the meantime, be sure to visit the Vegan Mofo site and check out the other participants’ blogs.

Vegan MoFo adds to the long list of reasons why October is the best month ever.
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

