Day Four

I hope you weren’t worried that I broke down and ate a bucket of cheese. I’ve just been busy and tired, but yesterday truly was a test. I went to Rosa’s Cantina for dinner and didn’t know what to expect since I had never eaten there before. I thought I would at least be able to eat beans, but it turned out that they contained lard. They also had something called Felina’s Fries, which was fries with cheese and salsa. I can’t wait to try them, because their salsa (it was verde and pretty hot!) is good and they are not stingy with their cheese. It’s also really hard when everyone around you is trying to convince you to cheat! So, all I ate for dinner was chips, salsa, and Lone Star (I know, I know, but it got late and I didn’t want to eat so late!). And yes, this is the same Rosa’s Cantina from that Marty Robbins song.

Breakfast: Smoothie (strawberries, coconut milk, & almond milk) and toast w/margarine & freshly ground cinnamon & sugar.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lunch: Leftover spinach & ricotta shells, bread, and a salad w/"turkey" deli slices.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chips, salsa, & Lone Star @ Rosa's Cantina
Leave a Reply

