Day One

I ran out of cheese on Monday, so I decided to start my pledge to go vegan for  a week. It was a little hard, especially because I wasn’t fully prepared and Tuesdays are really crazy for me. I really missed putting sour cream on my oatmeal, cheese in my pita, eating popcorn during my teen program, and cheese on my pasta. Hopefully I’ll have more time during the week to make better meals.

Not pictured is a snack of peanut butter on Wasa Rye Crispbread.

Breakfast: Oatmeal, strawberries, sunflower seeds, & almond milk.
Lunch: Panini Pita sandwich w/Tofurky Hickory Smoked Deli Slices, romaine lettuce, pickles, spicy brown mustard. Baby carrots & veggie sticks.
Dinner: This looks gross, but it was actually good. Dinner was whole wheat pasta with onions, bell peppers, upo squash (more details soon), canned whole tomatoes, & white beans. Seasoning included garlic powder, dried oregano, crushed red pepper, & smoked paprika.
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

